Student Council

The Students Council is a representative structure through which students in Archbishop McHale College can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management and staff and parents for the benefit of the whole school and its students.

The Student Council have sold tea/coffee at lunchtime as part of a takeaway service for the students, as well as selling Archbishop McHale College hats before the Christmas in time for the cold spell! The student council meet regularly to discuss ways to implement new ideas which the students have come up with.

Here at AMC, we encourage students to use their voice.